Polar Pop!

I tell you what, I’m addicted.

Polar Pop has got my number.

How can it not?!

It says it all right there…69 cents. It doesn’t say “plus tax,” but that’s a given. I can stop by at the local Circle K here in town and get one for 73 cents! How is that not something everyone does? If I can avoid buying any bottled or canned drinks from here on out, I will. There’s no reason to go back to bottled drinks.

In the Polar Pop machine, I can get my Diet (or regular) Dr. Pepper, Cherry Coke, or Orange Gatorade. I don’t need anything else. It’s sometimes nice to get an Arizona Mucho Mango, but that’s still 99 cents. I have started enjoying the new Snapple drinks that are 79 cents.

I go look at all the fountain pops whenever I go to gas stations convenience stores when I’m thirsty. No need to spend $1.50 to $2.00+ on a bottled drink. That’s outrageous pricing. ANY size of Polar Pop is 73 cents (tax included — in Ohio). I get a 32 ounce…can’t get a 32 ounce Diet Dr. Pepper. A 32 ounce Gatorade is probably over $2.00 now. It makes no sense to do that.

As much travel as I do…this is a nice way to keep some additional monies in the pocket. I suggest you try it too. There’s really no difference in fountain or bottled drinks…you cannot sell me otherwise. Even if you could, it’s not worth spending $1.50 more on a drink that won’t last long at all.

Also…screw you New York banning large drinks! I’ll do my Polar Pops whenever I want to! Which isn’t all that much anymore since I want to get more healthy.

Thank you Circle K. You have a very, very happy customer here.

Leave a Reply

