Ain’t No Cure For The Summertime Blues

Well, I can finally relax.

My hectic summertime has come to a close. I get a week off…finally! It was a real good summer though, traveling, seeing family, seeing friends, soccer, and of course…my 2-year anniversary!

This summer I had basically 5 days off — and I spent those on Lake Cumberland with my in-laws for the 4th of July.

My camps filled up everything else. I went to South Dakota, West Virginia, Columbus (Ohio), University of Kentucky, University of Cincinnati, Zanesville (Ohio), and I did two local camps. This is undoubtedly the most camps I have done in one summer. Overriding all of this is a preseason trip we tried planning for our college team to Canada — unfortunately, it fell through to some NCAA garbage. We also are putting together an alumni weekend on August 18. So, with all the travel and camps, I was kept pretty busy with “office stuff.”

I also got to be at home to celebrate my Grandma’s 80th birthday this past weekend. It was great seeing the family all together again. Sometimes it just sucks growing up and all the family moving in opposite directions. I could definitely spend more time hanging out with my family (including in-laws) any time I could.

Now, it’s time to prep for the fall season. We’ll have 21 new players on the team. It is going to be a fun fall. Preseason will be loaded and interesting. Also, my MBA classes start back up in a week…this sucks.

So…here’s to another successful year in my life! Big plans for July 2013…back to Ireland!

Leave a Reply

