Schoolboy Figure

Well, it’s time to do some changing. First change, trying to get back in shape.

The first change within the fitness is getting a better diet. On Tuesday I started a diet plan/supplementation. I have heard a lot of positives about the product, so I thought I’d give it a go. So I ordered the 24-day challenge from Advocare. This “challenge” is based on a cleanse and vitamin supplementing in order to clear the body of garbage. So for the first 10 days, I will be doing an herbal cleanse. After that’s done, it’s a 14-day pill supplementation.

I am at the heaviest I’ve ever been. I am not completely obese, but I’m not enjoying that I can’t fit into some jeans or suits that I have. I also have some things I’d like to get back involved in. I have camps all summer long, they’ll require a lot of running and soccer, I am trying to put together a high school soccer alumni weekend, and one of my best friends’ weddings will take place. I’d like to start lifting weights again. I’d like to start eating healthier. Basically, it’s a lifestyle change. Getting rid of all the garbage that I’ve put into my body over the last few years — see: cafeteria food.

The foods I get to eat are pretty normal. I am not avoiding a whole lot. Basically avoid: a lot of carbs, candy, pop, fried foods, and whatever else may be deemed “unhealthy.” I will be making a lot of chicken meals, while also replacing lunch with a salad or whole wheat wrap. I will eat a lot of vegetables and hopefully get more fruits in my diet too.

I am excited about these next 24 days. I am hoping to shed close to 20 pounds. I am hoping to get into a better routine of eating, sleeping, and maybe exercising. Then, hopefully I can keep the lifestyle of being healthy so I don’t go back and put on the weight I just shed.

There’s a lot that is going to be happening these next few weeks, so I hope I can maintain this strict diet. There are some decisions that will probably need to be made. There will be some traveling. Most importantly, Kellie and I will be embarking on a new journey.

Leave a Reply

