A New Chapter In Life

This week, Kellie and I decided it’s time for a new chapter in our lives.

I accepted a position at Bluffton University in Bluffton, Ohio. I will be a graduate assistantship again, might as well continue to get an education right? I have the opportunity to work with the men’s soccer team there and work on my MBA. After a long time considering where we should be in life, we decided a move closer to family is the best thing for us.

I will finish up here at Dakota Wesleyan University with graduation on April 30. It will be the wrapping up of a great time here in Mitchell, South Dakota. I’ve had the opportunity to work with some great players, coaches, parents, administration, and coworkers. We’ve made some great friends. We’ve had some great times. And it’s hard to say goodbye. I will accomplish the goal I set out to, getting my Master’s degree in Educational Policy and Administration. I have entered the college coaching realm. But most importantly, I have made friends for a lifetime — nothing even compares to this.

I want to thank some certain people for the opportunities that I had: DWU Provost Amy Novak, DWU AD Curt Hart, DWU men’s coach Jeremy Tosaya, DWU women’s coach Lucien Dale Roden, and my advisor Dr. Haidle. Without these special people, I wouldn’t have had the opportunity I have. I would also like to say thanks to all our friends we’ve made along the way, I do not want to name names because I know I’d forget some…but THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR EVERYTHING! Our move to Bluffton wouldn’t have been possible without Jeff Karnes, Mark Nichols, Lee Rainwater, Gary Kempf, Jacob Sither, Sue Kolb, and Tyler Schlosser. Their help in attaining the position leaves me forever indebted to them. Special thanks to Bluffton Coach Rick Nussbaum, the mens team, the AD, and the president for giving me the opportunity. Kellie and I really look forward to getting back to Ohio and near our friends and family.

Before we leave South Dakota, we’ll be enjoying Easter with Kellie’s family in Nebraska. Hopefully we’ll be able to get west to see Mt. Rushmore, Deadwood, Pine Ridge, the Black Hills, Wall Drug, and maybe a couple of other notable places. I am hoping to get back to Ohio by May 26 or so.

If you want, come join my Master’s celebration party at CedarPoint sometime this summer, if interested…let me know!

Leave a Reply

