Yum.

Kellie and I had the opportunity to travel back to Ohio and Kentucky for spring break (or just a reason to get out of the 20 inches of snow South Dakota has brought us). This travel allowed us to stop at 4 different food locations. I support local establishments as much as I can. I try to avoid as many corporations as I can. Buy local right?

Well, thanks to Travel Channel and Food Network, I have MANY local food establishments to visit whenever travel presents itself.

Here’s where we went:

  • South Side Soda Shop in Goshen, Indiana
  • Schmidt’s Sausage Haus in Columbus, Ohio
  • Virgil’s Cafe in Bellevue, Kentucky
  • High Life Lounge in Des Moines, Iowa

These stops included some of the best food I’ve ever had. If you ever are traveling through an area, let me know, I’d be glad to try and find some local establishments for you to try and hopefully enjoy. If you want pics, I have a whole album on facebook dedicated to all the [Food Network and Travel Channel] places I’ve dined.

Leave a Reply

